« Rock Music

Slash ready to release new album and rocks the national anthem.

by Otto Man

Slash will release his new "World On Fire" album September 15 th on his own label. He will again be joined by vocalist Myles Kennedy of Alterbridge, and backing band The Conspirators. Along with the release date, he also released the full track listing for the disc:

01. World On Fire

02. Shadow Life

03. Automatic Overdrive

04. Wicked Stone

05. 30 Years To Life

06. Bent To Fly

07. Stone Blind

08. Too Far Gone

09. Beneath The Savage Sun

10. Withered Delilah

11. Battleground

12. Dirty Girl

13. Iris Of The Storm

14. Avalon

15. The Dissident

16. Safari Inn

17. The Unholy

The cover artwork and more details about "World On Fire" are at the following links:

Here and here and here and here

Slash and Kennedy did a Q&A with Bravewords.com HERE

Meanwhile, the LA Kings invited Slash to play the national anthem before Game 3 of the Western Conference finals of the Stanley Cup playoffs on Saturday. Pretty awesome