On Air Now


Listen Live Now » 94.7 FM Central Wisconsin 102.9 FM Wausau, WI


Current Conditions(Wausau,WI 54403)

More Weather »
44° Feels Like: 44°
Wind: SSE 0 mph Past 24 hrs - Precip: 0”
Current Radar for Zip


AM Fog/PM Sun 73°


Partly Cloudy 49°


Mostly Cloudy 71°


Iggy Pop, The Raveonettes Contribute Tracks to Who Tribute Album, "Who Are You"

Image courtesy of Cleopatra Records (via ABC News Radio)
Image courtesy of Cleopatra Records (via ABC News Radio)

An impressive cast of artists, including Iggy Pop and The Ravonettes , will appear on a new album paying homage to The Who . Who Are You: An All-Star Tribute to The Who features renditions of 16 of the beloved band's famous tunes, including "Baba O'Riley," "My Generation," "Won't Get Fooled Again," "Love Reign O'er Me" and "Behind Blue Eyes."

Iggy Pop covers the band’s classic single “I Can’t Explain,” while The Ravonettes deliver their interpretation of “The Kids Are Alright" from The Who’s 1965 debut album, My Generation . Other musicians contributing to the collection are Def Leppard frontman Joe Elliott , Judas Priest guitarist K.K. Downing , and ex- Dream Theater keyboardist Derek Sherinian , along with a large number of classic rock icons.

Who Are You: An All-Star Tribute to The Who will be released on CD on October 2. Here's the complete track list and artist roster from the album:

"Eminence Front" -- John Wetton (Asia), K.K. Downing (Judas Priest), Derek Sherinian (Dream Theater)
"Baba O'Riley" -- Nektar, Jerry Goodman (Mahavishnu Orchestra)
"I Can See for Miles" -- Mark Lindsay (Paul Revere & The Raiders), Wayne Kramer (MC5)
"Love Reign O'er Me" -- Joe Elliott (Def Leppard), Rick Wakeman (Yes), Huw Lloyd-Langton (Hawkwind), Carmine Appice (Vanilla Fudge)
"My Generation" -- Knox (The Vibrators), Dave Davies (The Kinks), Rat Scabies (The Damned)
"The Kids Are Alright" -- The Raveonettes
"Won't Get Fooled Again" -- Sweet
"Anyway Anyhow Anywhere" -- Todd Rundgren, Carmine Appice
"I Can't Explain" -- Iggy Pop
"Behind Blue Eyes" -- Pat Travers
"Magic Bus" -- Peter Noone (Herman's Hermits), Peter Banks (Yes), Ginger Baker (Cream)
"Who Are You" -- Gretchen Wilson, Randy Bachman (The Guess Who, Bachman-Turner Overdrive)
"Pinball Wizard" -- Terry Reid, Mike Pinera (Blues Image), Brad Gillis (Night Ranger)
"Squeeze Box" -- John Wesley (Porcupine Tree), David Cross (King Crimson)
"Bargain" -- 38 Special, Ted Turner (Wishbone Ash), Ian Paice (Deep Purple)
"The Seeker" -- Joe Lynn Turner (Rainbow), Leslie West (Mountain)

Copyright 2012 ABC News Radio